RSS Feed

Sacred Space

Posted on

As much as I sometimes hate the hospital, I can’t help but feel that it is almost a sacred space.  Leaving work the other day I saw a middle-aged women sobbing uncontrollably on her way to the parking garage.  Her teenage daughters were holding her up and pushing her onward.  I don’t know what their family’s tragedy was and never will. But I know that their lives were changed forever. I just hope that the nurses and staff were a sign of mercy and grace to this family in their time of need.

It’s an honor to touch their lives and do our best to relieve their suffering.

 

About Lindsay

I'm a nurse and a wife. Mom of two fur babies (read:dogs). I love God, my family, and taking care of people.

Leave a Reply

