RSS Feed

Abilify

Posted on

For the most part, I’m glad we have strong drug companies to make new medications and push the barriers of what is possible.  And I don’t really mind that they market directly to consumers through TV commercials and other media.  However, the Abilify commercials from Bristol-Myers Squibb drive me crazy.

If your depression isn’t well controlled, add Abilify.  You may get diabetes or tardive dyskinesia.  But there is also a chance that potentially your depression could get a tiny bit better.  Yeah, because having an expensive, life-altering chronic illness (diabetes)  won’t make you more depressed.  I don’t know about you but tardive dyskinesia (a disorder in which you uncontrollably move your mouth, face, and/or exteremities) really lifts my spirits.

Oh, and according to the commercial Abilify may also make you kill yourself or have a stroke.  Can’t wait to get my hands on it!

Craziness!!!

About Lindsay

I'm a nurse and a wife. Mom of two fur babies (read:dogs). I love God, my family, and taking care of people.

Leave a Reply

