RSS Feed

The “Accommodations”

Posted on

I thought it was nice of the hospital to provide accommodations for nurses who wanted to stay at the hospital during this weekend of bad weather.  Personally, I was not going to take them up on their offer–the hospital is a noisy, stressful place, but I was intrigued to see what rooms they were offering nurses.  I figured it must be either extra space in doctor “call rooms” which have bunk beds in them or empty patient rooms.  Turns out it was neither.  Instead, they were offering us these little cots, that are about two feet wide, lined up one after the other in a conference room off of a high traffic area.  Seriously?  As far as my unit goes, not a single nurse stayed in the conference room.   Can you blame them?

About Lindsay

I'm a nurse and a wife. Mom of two fur babies (read:dogs). I love God, my family, and taking care of people.

One response »

  1. An accurate reflection of the hospital’s take on what nursing deserves.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

