RSS Feed

The joy of being essential staff…

Posted on

An email from my manager regarding this weekend:

“Please be aware there is a snow storm for the weekend beginning Friday, Jan 29th.  You are considered essential staff and we look for you to be here.  If you think you will have a problem travelling here for your scheduled shift, please let me know, as we will have measures in place for staff to stay over the night before.  If you are scheduled for Friday night, it is a good idea to bring a change of clothes and toiletries just in case.  NOTE: If you are working Saturday and need to stay the night before, please let me know ASAP.”

Perhaps I should just move in to the hospital.  I’d save on gas at least.

About Lindsay

I'm a nurse and a wife. Mom of two fur babies (read:dogs). I love God, my family, and taking care of people.

One response »

  1. Maybe if the town of Chapel Hill put a little effort into cleaning the roads, staff would actually be able to make it to the hospital…I didn’t get past my apartment complex parking lot yesterday (& boy was I NOT going to stay over just so I can do 7am EKG rounds on Sunday).

    The town (& hospital) need to put the safety if its providers first.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

